Blog

Posted Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 6:25pm in klgarner's blog
The District government is spending $350,000 to hold court at a...
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 2:17pm in fmulhauser's blog
UPDATED 6-7-15  The Open Government Coalition has notified the D.C. government that the published FOIA report descried below is incorrect.
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 11:48pm in klgarner's blog
WASHINGTON, D.C. — A member of the D.C. Council wants to ensure for-profit charter management companies are accountable to taxpayers.
Posted Sunday, March 8, 2015 - 3:29pm in klgarner's blog
Can open records laws be used to access all of the e-mails sent by Hillary Clinton during her time as secretary of state? A new court ruling this week suggests: probably not.
Posted Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 6:07pm in fmulhauser's blog
The D.C. Metro transit system is in the news, of course, as it recovers from a recent accident and rebuilds an aging rail system.
Posted Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 10:23pm in klgarner's blog
WASHINGTON, Feb.
Posted Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 10:18pm in klgarner's blog
The News4 I-Team used the D.C.
Posted Sunday, February 22, 2015 - 2:03pm in klgarner's blog
Thursday, March 19 4pm Gelman Library, Room 702
Posted Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 7:33pm in klgarner's blog
D.C. crews hit the roads to prepare for almost a foot of snowfall Monday afternoon.
Posted Sunday, February 15, 2015 - 1:56pm in klgarner's blog
The CIA has some good news for a group demanding a copy of the agency’s database of nearly 12 million declassified documents: it won’t take 28 years to release the set, only six.
Posted Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 10:10am in fmulhauser's blog
Wags in Maryland last year enjoyed making fun of the millions in tax forgiveness there for film production, calling that giveaway "the...
Posted Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 7:37pm in klgarner's blog
For the first time, the United States government has agreed to release what we believe to be the largest index of government data in the world.
Posted Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 7:34pm in klgarner's blog
from the one-agency's-pocket-change-is-another-entity's-small-fortune dept
Subscribe to Blog