Blog

Posted Monday, July 20, 2015 - 8:31pm in klgarner's blog

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority officials will once again ascend Capitol Hill to answer lawmakers’ questions about the transit system’s safety and management.

Posted Monday, July 13, 2015 - 8:22pm in klgarner's blog

By Moriah Costa | Watchdog.org

Posted Monday, July 6, 2015 - 3:18pm in fmulhauser's blog

Sparkling new buildings are in the works in the ongoing modernization of D.C.

Posted Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 5:21pm in rbecker's blog

  The D.C. Council insisted in the Budget Support Act passed June 30 that police body-worn camera video be subject to the Freedom of Information Act.

Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 10:34am in fmulhauser's blog

Citing “budget pressure” identified at the 11th hour of the annual budget process by her Chief Financial Officer, D.C. Mayor Muriel Bowser Tuesday (June 23) in a closed-door session with D.C.

Posted Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 10:35am in klgarner's blog

The Washington Teachers’ Union and open-government advocates are urging the D.C.

Posted Monday, June 15, 2015 - 3:41pm in fmulhauser's blog

Advocates for reform of DC Jail reported Thursday (11) on six recommendations about facilities and programs, but

Posted Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 9:35am in klgarner's blog

When she testified at a hearing last month in favor of making police body-worn camera videos accessible to the public, the District’s chief open government advocate,

Posted Sunday, June 7, 2015 - 10:49am in fmulhauser's blog

What should the public know when an accident calls into question the safety of a rail system that moves 700,000 of the region’s residents every day?  Does reliable information really need to t

Posted Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 5:48pm in fmulhauser's blog

UPDATE 6-16-15  The Coalition's concerns, reported below, together with other contacts from the community and the Washing

Posted Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 6:00pm in fmulhauser's blog

In the budget passed Wednesday (27), the D.C. Council agreed to fund police body cameras--but with important differences from the mayor's initial plans.

Subscribe to Blog