Blog

Posted Monday, April 17, 2017 - 11:23pm in fmulhauser's blog
Since public access opened over a year ago, FOIA requests for video from Metropolitan Police body-worn cameras (BWC) have numbered just over sixty and redacting those released so far has cost only $25,000. 
Posted Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 3:24pm in fmulhauser's blog
Superior Court defense attorneys say drunk-driving cases are harder these days.
Posted Friday, March 17, 2017 - 3:18pm in fmulhauser's blog
D.C. Council Members David Grosso (Ind.-At Large) and Mary Cheh (D-Ward 3) on March 15 introduced a bill packed with updates to District laws to strengthen citizens' access to the government information they need.
Posted Monday, February 27, 2017 - 7:06pm in fmulhauser's blog
D.C. government officials have plans to change the law in ways lthat will disable the Office of Open Government (OOG), the D.C.
Posted Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 5:59pm in fmulhauser's blog
UPDATED: On Friday, April 28, argument on pending motions for summary judgment will be heard at 11:30 in Superior Court, Room 519, before Judge John Campbell.
Posted Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 8:42pm in fmulhauser's blog
LATEST UPDATE: The court April 17 approved materials to notify PACER users of the lawsuit. To be sent by email in the next 90 days, they include this text:
Posted Wednesday, December 21, 2016 - 5:13pm in fmulhauser's blog
This post has been updated 12/23/16. If the government doesn't keep data in the form requested, what is the right agency response?
Posted Monday, December 12, 2016 - 10:42am in fmulhauser's blog
Washington Post columnist Colbert King asked officials last week for responses to the paper’s...
Posted Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 5:06pm in fmulhauser's blog
UPDATED 4-27-17. The Coalition wrote Councilmember Cheh askikng for an update on availability of the hearing audio and the commmittee report.
Posted Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 4:32pm in fmulhauser's blog
Updated 12/18/16. The President signed the bill December 14 and it became Public Law 114-257.
Posted Friday, November 18, 2016 - 10:34am in fmulhauser's blog
In comments to a legal services group Thursday (17), D.C. Superior Court Chief Judge Robert Morin said online access to the  trial court record in the District is coming soon.
Posted Monday, November 7, 2016 - 12:31pm in fmulhauser's blog
11-13-16.  UPDATED TO SHOW REVISED HEARING DATE FOR KREPP v. DOJ (12-14-16, 10:30).
Posted Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 9:20am in fmulhauser's blog
Flexing its enforcement muscle in court for the first time, the Office of Open Government has filed suit against the Mayor’s Advisory Commission on Caribbean Community Affairs. ...
Posted Friday, October 21, 2016 - 6:01pm in fmulhauser's blog
A requester who is denied records of the planned Metro rail Safety Commission should get an independent review without the time and cost of going to court.
Subscribe to Blog